2018-2019 Undergraduate Student Research Grant Awards:

Maya Prabhakar, University at Buffalo for Using Foraminifera to Constrain Greenland Ice Sheet Melt During Marine Isotope Stage 11, an Ancient "Superinterglacial". Award: $500. Sponsor: Elizabeth Thomas

Joy O'Brien, Niagara University for The Isolation and Analysis of Competition between Green Sulfur Bacteria and Purple Sulfur Bacteria of Fayetteville Green Lake. Award: $400. Sponsor: Cassandra Marnocha.

William Jasper White, Hobart & William Smith Colleges for Remote Water Quality Assessment for Harmful Algal Blooms Prevalence. Award: $400. Sponsor: Ileana Dumitriu

Gabriella Oliva, LeMoyne College for Determining the Prevalence of Toxoplasma gondii in the Syracuse Urban Deer Population. Award: $149.75 (from the Life Sciences section) plus $50 to the student for the best proposal. Sponsor: Emily D Ledgerwood

Charmaine Chung, Hobart & William Smith Colleges for Effects of Mixed Crowding on YADH enzyme kinetics. Award: $500. Sponsor: Kristin Slade

Antonio Roman, Canisius College for Mutations of Bacterial Cell Division Protein FtsZ Provide Insight into its Function. Award: $500. Sponsor: Daniel Haeusser